4:04

I had a dream one quiet time:
You asked, Could I be kind to you?

I answered, Yes. I would like that.
And asked you in return,
If you would care for who I am
knowing all my flaws?

– And there the matter rests
in eloquence and silence since.

My child, my child!
Why have you forsaken me?

While I cared so much for you
all you wanted was support
to maintain your wilful life
against a world that hides its face.

Scuffling along its edge
in shadows, without shoes
through choice, so as
to have someone to blame.

Leave a Reply

