3:1

Three very different people:
All with a certain innocence,
A childlike vulnerability,
That I have risked, and harmed;

And yet, I know I left them
Far better than I found;
I loved them so they could
Prosper, after I had gone.

Diverging, since her birth,
The pure and puzzled princess,
Shocked and angered, by my
Betrayal of her ideal.

Converging, on intersecting curves,
Touched with fire, and singular?
My muse and inspiration,
Outside of expectations.

While in our world, our parallel,
My anchor and support,
Sustaining, long-run potency;
I feel our love renewed.

And so, I know I’d leave you
Far better than I found;
I loved you so you can
Prosper, after I have gone.

Leave a Reply

